Des Moines Iowa Displays Lackluster Support for Union so School Bus It In!

Frank, our eyes on the ground, at the State Capitol in Iowa reported today:


These are pics I took today at the rally the unions had at the Iowa State Capitol in Des Moines. Please note that the buses in pics are separate buses unloading people from Omaha and other places. Also, West Des Moines schools should be very proud of using their school buses to bring in union people.

Our side was there for over an hour, however, SINCE SOMEONE HAS TO WORK AND PAY TAXES FOR THESE PEOPLE’S RETIREMENT, MOST OF OUR PEOPLE RETURNED TO WORK AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS.

The picture of them in front of the capitol was taken early, however, when I left it had expanded clear down to the steps at the forefront of the pic due to the influx of buses. I did manage to piss off some of the protestors however. One was a group of DSM firefighters who came up from behind us and thought they were going to bully their way between people. I stood my ground and dared them to come between myself and others. They approached to 3-4 ft from me, then veered off. Then I went to where buses were unloaded and made sure I was loud enough to be heard as I asked people unloading: HOW MUCH THEY PAYING YOU TO BE HERE??? WHO HAS BALLS ENOUGH TO TELL THE TRUTH?” Needless to say, I got some very dirty looks. J

I am hoping that all I send this to are able to receive it. Please respond if you do get it as some email accounts are not able to get big files. If you respond, I will be able to know who I need to compress all pics with winzip and send to those I don’t hear back from.

THANK YOU ALL FOR THE FIGHT YOU ARE WAGING AGAINST THE UNIONS WHO ARE ROBBING OUR COUNTRY. PLEASE PASS THESE ON IF YOU ARE ABLE AS THIS IS NOT JUST HAPPENING IN WIS. OR IOWA BUT COUNTRY WIDE.

Leave a Reply

