Hey, Where Did All of the Tinsel Go?

The last couple of weeks I have been searching high and low for tinsel to finish off the Christmas Tree and I am unable to find any. I don’t want garland. I want the thin strands of silver tinsel icicles that get caught in the vacuum cleaner, get wrapped around the cat’s toes, that mysteriously migrate throughout the house, and take hours and hours of work to add and maintain. Call me old-fashioned, but it’s tradition.

Guess, I might have to pick up this book Tinsel: A Search for America’s Christmas Present [Hardcover] to alleviate the anxiety and glean a bit of humor. I have given up the search this year.

My Opinion…Yup, this travesty of missing tinsel.. I’ll blame it on Obama! It’s all his fault you know. He and his defective dominions (The Occupiers) have held up shipping and shipments across the nation. Oh, no, that’s right, none of them made any impact just a spectacle of themselves. Same O, Same O!

Video Presentation of What’s Up With Tinsel?

Leave a Reply

