Praise the Lord… Congress Saw the Light!

As the Washington Times reports Congress overturns incandescent light bulb ban. What… did the light bulb just come on?

Johnny Cash – I saw the Light (1974, Columbo: Swan song)

Uploaded by on Mar 25, 2008

1974: Columbo: Swan song
Season 03/Episode 07

Johnny Cash as Tommy Brown

I saw the Light (Columbo-version)
I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I walked in darkness and clouds covered me
I had no idea where the way out would be
Then came the sunrise and rolled back the night
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

Just like a blind man I wandered astray
Straight is the gate and narrow the way
Then like the blind man that got back his sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

In homage to Columbo, Johnny Cash, and the Lord!

Congress has a long way to go for any respect! Americans will help restore it, once again, in 2012. You can count on it, via the voting booth!

One response to “Praise the Lord… Congress Saw the Light!

Leave a Reply

