Eyes In The Northwest

While watching Mysteries At The Museum tonight I watched the episode about the escape of25 prisoners of war during WWII from Papago Park prison in Arizona in 1944. Having lived in Arizona previously, I knew that there was some history of POW camps in the past. Also I remembered that, when we were stationed at a little NavFac in Lewes Delaware, one of the locals told me that this base had at one time been a POW camp and had held Germans. They told me that they had worked there (also what landmarks and structures to observe when I was on base), way back when… and this relay of information is also from way back when. So naturally, I am the curious sort and started digging…

Yes indeed, not only did Papago Park Arizona (as reported on tonight’s TV show) andLewes

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

