A Veteran’s Notice of Delinquent Government

Eyes In The Northwest

Received today

How Efficient is our Government?

I sent a letter to the National Personnel Records Center sometime last year. Yes, it’s been so long that I almost forgot I actually had done so!

Anyway, they got back to me today, with a letter Dated January 29, 2015. Postmark is Mar 09 2015. It took THAT LONG to go from a
desktop to the mail room.

Now, here’s the kicker!
It tells me that they have referred the request to another agency and I should expect a reply from the specified office listed in the letter.

I’m hoping I’m still alive before the response gets to me!!!

My question is… how would a widow or widower of a veteran proceed with a burial of their spouse, if the service member gets so little assistance while alive?

View original post

Leave a Reply

